728x90 AdSpace

  • Latest Posts

    Sunday, May 20, 2018

    [FULL RESULTS] PWR Wrevolution X 2018

    So here we are.

    After months of epic build-up, break-ups, and beatdowns galore, the Philippine Wrestling Revolution's top stars are putting everything on the line for their grandest show of the year, Wrevolution X.

    Live from the iAcademy Auditorium in Makati, it's a stacked 10-match card with every title on the line.

    • PWR Championship: Miguel Rosales vs. Ralph Imabayashi (c)
    • PHX Championship: Ken Warren vs. Mike Madrigal (c)
    • PWR Tag Team Championship: Punk Dolls (Martivo & Robynn) vs. John Sebastian & Crystal (c)
    • All Out War Championship—Six-Pack Challenge: James Martinez vs. Peter Versoza vs. Alexander Belmonte III vs. Revo-Ranger vs. Vintend∅ vs. Vlad Sinnsyk (c)
    • Jake De Leon vs. Zayden Trudeau
    • SANDATA vs. Dax Xaviera
    • Chris Panzer vs. Rederick Mahaba
    • QUATRO vs. Trabajador Supremo
    • Tag Team Tornado Match: KakaiBros (Kh3Ndrick & Mh4rckie) vs. The Apocalypse & Main Maxx
    • YOLO Twins (Yohann & Logan Ollores) & Robin Sane vs. Trian Dela Torre, Evan Carleaux & Mark D. Manalo

    Here's how the show played out.


    Match #1: Kapitan PWR vs. McKata

    McKata picked up a rare victory against the masked mascot of PWR.

    Winner: McKata via pinfall

    Match #2: Trabajador Supremo vs. QUATRO

    QUATRO finally broke free once and all from the shadow of the Council of Trabajadores, sparking his way to his destiny with a flurry of enzuigiris and a soaring Destino to the mighty Supremo.

    After the match, Supremo admitted that perhaps the prophecy was true, giving his blessing to QUATRO to pursue the light.

    Winner: QUATRO via pinfall

    Main Show

    Match #1—PWR Tag Team Championship: Punk Dolls vs. John Sebastian & Crystal (c)

    Both teams busted out their big moves in an effort to prove supremacy in the tag team division, including a Styles Clash-superkick combo by the champs, a top-rope Bahala Na Si Batman by Robynn to the outside, and a beautiful spin-out Stunner by Martivo.

    The champs retained with a Solemate-Killshot combo.

    Winners via pinfall: John Sebastian & Crystal

    Match #2: Dax Xaviera & SANDATA

    Xaviera continued to pay tribute to the still-suspended Joey Bax with a trifecta of Slingblades early on, and a Balete Driver that gained a close two-count.

    The veteran SANDATA had too much. Three Kidlat knee kicks had the Pride of Lakampati reeling, and a Garrote submission was enough to make him pass out from the pain.

    Winner: SANDATA via TKO

    Match #3—Tag Team Tornado Match: Main Maxx & The Apocalypse vs. The KakaiBros

    The KakaiBros were massive underdogs coming into this match against the gargantuan pairing of Maxx and Apocalypse, but finally broke through with their 1th win.

    A roll-up on a distracted Main Maxx after he accidentally sent his manager Mr. Sy spilling from ringside was enough to take the win.

    Winner: KakaiBros via pinfall

    Match #4—All Out War Championship: Vintend∅ vs. James Martinez vs. Revo Ranger vs. Peter Versoza vs. Alexander Belmonte III vs. Vlad Sinnsyk (c)

    Violent match-up that saw everything from a table, a ladder, thumbtacks, and the Infinity Gauntlet (really) come into play.

    A fireman's carry Michinoku Driver by AB3 onto a pile of thumbtacks secured the pinfall over Peter Versoza.

    Winner AND NEW ALL OUT WAR CHAMPION: Alexander Belmonte III

    Match #5: YOLO Twins & Robin Sane vs. TDTxECX & Mark D. Manalo Kap Tutan

    A backstage assault on Mark D. Manalo led to Tutan being forced into action as the Naughty Boys' third man.

    The cocky, self-entitled Ollores twins and their happy-go-lucky MWF import just couldn't get along, with the lack of chemistry leading to their eventual downfall. TDTxECX ended up cornering Logan for the fall with a double-team Stunner.

    After the match, Sane got his revenge on the YOLO Twins with a pair of Spider Drivers. He then cut a promo inviting the Revo-Nation to the MWF show next Sunday, MWF 2: Maki-Wrestling, 'Wag Matakot.

    Winners: The Naughty Boys via pinfall

    Match #6: Rederick Mahaba vs. Chris Panzer

    This was an epic David-vs-Goliath match that saw the 300-pound Mahaba pulverize Panzer with splashes, corner avalanches, and bearhugs, while Panzer fought back from the sky, unleashing top-rope forearms, suplexes, and dives.

    Panzer fought out of a bearhug to stagger Mahaba with a surprise Panzerschreck before gliding in with a sky-high Eagle Splash for the win.

    Winner: Chris Panzer via pinfall

    Match #7: Jake De Leon vs. Zayden Trudeau

    Both men laid it all out in the ring in a match that earned countless chants of "This is awesome" and "Fight forever" from the appreciative crowd.

    JDL managed to land multiple Senyorito Kicks and a pair of Alipin Drops that nearly got him the win, only for the young Fil-Canadian to keep kicking out time and again. Trudeau used a springboard seated senton to the outside to set JDL up for the kill, and finished him off with a high-velocity top-rope 450.

    Winner: Zayden Trudeau via pinfall

    Match #8—PHX Championship: Ken Warren vs. Mike Madrigal (c)

    Move over, King Kups—there's a new champion in town.

    Madrigal put forward his finest effort as PHX Champion, bombarding Warren with such moves as a top-rope powerbomb, a package piledriver, a low blow, and a GTS that knocked him for a loop.

    But Warren fought back, overcoming KakaiBro interference to give Madrigal a taste of his own medicine and winning the strap an unprecedented second time with a beltshot, a low blow of his own, and a pair of Wi-Fis in the corner.

    Winner AND NEW PHX Champion: Ken Warren

    Match #9—PWR Championship: Miguel Rosales vs. Ralph Imabayashi (c)

    Miguel Rosales is done.

    The Ruthless One came to the ring with his career on the line, and despite his courage and resilience, couldn't get the job done against the supremely confident Ralph Imabayashi.

    A spinning Senketsu brought an end to Rosales' career, and extended Imabayashi's dominant reign at least for one more show.

    Winner: Ralph Imabayashi via pinfall
    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments
    Item Reviewed: [FULL RESULTS] PWR Wrevolution X 2018 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Unknown
    Scroll to Top