728x90 AdSpace

  • Latest Posts

    Sunday, July 23, 2017

    First AOW Champion Crowned At PWR Live: Bakbakan Sa Bayanihan

    Don't look now, but the Philippine Wrestling Revolution is turning into a darker place.

    Minutes after The Apocalypse dispatched of Trian Dela Torre in their All Out War match at PWR Live: Bakbakan Sa Bayanihan, PWR Senior Referee Matt Roxas stepped into the ring to announce that the promotion's management board has decided to create a new championship in his honor.

    This new belt, dubbed the All Out War Championship legitimizes a new division dedicated to the Pinoy Nightmare's specialty match, in which he's undefeated in company canon.

    The All Out War is one of PWR's trademark match types, which has seen such top-flight gladiators as Chris Panzer, Main Maxx, and Mayhem Brannigan all step into the ring in a lawless format that basically says anything goes. It's similar to WWE's old Hardcore Division, which has created some of the more creative and memorable spots we've seen in wrestling.

    This is clearly not going to be a division contested by pretty boys and tentative rookies; the fact that the belt itself seems to be made from the remnants of the now-retired first PWR Championship is a major statement on the grit and guts the field will demand.

    Who do you think should be The Apocalypse's first challenger, Revo-Nation? And are you excited about the now-official AOW division to supplement the existing PWR Championship and Philippine Hybrid X Championship divisions? Let us know your thoughts below.

    In the meantime, let's all take a quick trip back to one of the better All Out War matches on record, in which The Apocalypse absolutely decimated Mark D. Manalo even after taking a spear through a table.

    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments
    Item Reviewed: First AOW Champion Crowned At PWR Live: Bakbakan Sa Bayanihan Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Unknown
    Scroll to Top