728x90 AdSpace

  • Latest Posts

    Tuesday, December 22, 2015

    WWE RAW Results (12/21/15) - Slammy Awards 2015

    The Slammys get handed out once again to celebrate this year's best matches, superstars, and moments. Who will take home trophies?

    Online, some of the Slammy awardees were announced:
    • Tag Team of the Year: The Usos
    • Best John Cena US Title Open Challenge: versus Cesaro (Raw, July 6)
    • Hashtag of the Year: #SuplexCity
    • Celebrity Moment of the Year: Stephen Amell at SummerSlam
    • “Tell Me You Didn’t Just Say That” Moment of the Year: Brock Lesnar coining "Suplex City"
    Then, on the RAW pre-show, more winners were announced:
    • Rivalry of the Year: Brock Lesnar vs. The Undertaker
    • Best WWE Network Original: Steve Austin's podcast
    • Double Cross of the Year: Damien Sandow turning on The Miz at WrestleMania
    • Extreme Moment of the Year: Roman Reigns' spear on Bray Wyatt, Hell in a Cell
    RAW kicked off with Stephanie McMahon. She was quickly interrupted by the new WWE World Champion, Roman Reigns, who pushed Stephanie's buttons. Because of this, Steph then set up The Usos vs. The New Day in a handicap match and Dean Ambrose vs. Sheamus in a Steel Cage Match!

    » After the break, Dolph Ziggler presented the Slammy for Breakout Star of the Year to... Neville!
    But nominee Kevin Owens begged to disagree. Ziggler and Owens then brawled until separated by officials!

    1. Kane defeated Bray Wyatt (w/ Braun Strowman, Luke Harper and Erick Rowan) via DQ
    - The Wyatt Family ganged up on Kane, causing the DQ
    - The ECW Originals (sans Rhyno) then rushed in for the save!

    2. Eight-man Tag Team Match: The Wyatt Family (Bray Wyatt, Braun Strowman, Luke Harper and Erick Rowan) def. Kane and the ECW Originals (Bubba Ray Dudley, D-Von Dudley and Tommy Dreamer)
    - Harper pinned D-Von Dudley after a lariat

    » Santino Marella presents the Slammy for LOL Moment of the Year. And it goes to... R-Truth, for thinking he was in the Money in the Bank Ladder match!

    Then, the segment aired of "Santa" Mick Foley and his daughter Noelle.

    » Paul Heyman presents the Slammy for OMG Moment of the Year. And it goes to... Kalisto for his Salida del Sol over a ladder at TLC!

    3. Kevin Owens def. Dolph Ziggler via the pop-up powerbomb

    » Stephanie McMahon presents the Slammy for Superstar of the Year. And it goes to... Seth Rollins! The former WWE World Champ was present to claim his award!

    Then, it was announced that John Cena will return to next week's RAW to face Alberto del Rio!

    4. United States Champion Alberto del Rio (w/ The League of Nations) def. Jack Swagger via the top-rope double-stomp in a non-title match

    » Mark Henry presents the Slammy for the "Hero in All of Us" Award. And it goes to... John Cena!

    » Bo Dallas presents the Slammy for Surprise Return of the Year. And it goes to... Sting!

    5. Handicap Match: The Usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso) def. WWE Tag Team Champions The New Day (Kofi Kingston, Big E, and Xavier Woods)
    - Woods was pinned via roll-up

    » R-Truth presents the Slammy for Diva of the Year. And it goes to... Paige! But wait, no, R-Truth does a Steve Harvey and announces the real winner: Nikki Bella!

    6. Rusev (w/ The League of Nations) def. Neville via the Accolade submission

    » The Miz presents the Slammy for Awesome Moment of the Year. And it goes to... The Rock and Ronda Rousey for their segment at WrestleMania!

    7. Becky Lynch (w/ Divas Champion Charlotte) def. Brie Bella via the Disarm Her submission

    » Ric Flair presents the Slammy for Match of the Year. And it goes to... Brock Lesnar vs. The Undertaker at Hell in a Cell! Paul Heyman accepted the award.

    8. Steel Cage Match: Dean Ambrose def. Sheamus (w/ The League of Nations)
    - Roman Reigns ran down from the crowd to assist Ambrose and take out the League of Nations at ringside!
    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments
    Item Reviewed: WWE RAW Results (12/21/15) - Slammy Awards 2015 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Michael Bueza
    Scroll to Top